you're reading...
ampersand, branding / logos, colour, designed by kate, studio projects

// Ecclestone & Miller

Logo design work created (whilst employed at a Leeds studio) for a regional cleaning company Ecclestone & Miller. The colours I opted to use are complementary, providing a strong, vibrant contrast throughout the brand, and all four logos featured a prominent ampersand. The one featured here is by far my favourite of the set.


It’s possible that I’ll blog about ampersands in the future, as I find them such a fascinating letter form, and only discovered today that the ‘&’ is often regarded as the 27th letter of the alphabet.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “// Ecclestone & Miller

  1. Oh wow, that looks so nifty. 😀 And I’d never really considered that about the “&”, but yeah, it is used quite a bit. I like it because it’s so loopy and pretty. ^^

    Posted by Lauren | August 23, 2009, 5:19 pm
  2. Thank you Lauren! Like I said above, I’ll undoubtedly be blogging solely about ampersands in the future, so keep your eyes peeled 😉

    Posted by Kate Powell | August 23, 2009, 7:28 pm
  3. I really like that. That ampersand is totally nifty. I saw a post somewhere about really neat fonts that had really cool ampersands but I can’t find it now. You probably have tons already though.

    Posted by Caity | August 23, 2009, 9:38 pm
  4. Yeah I’ve found a similar one with examples of ampersands, and links to download the fonts (some free, some paid for), I’m probably going to blog my favourites as there are some stunning ones — though I can’t justify buying fonts right now! =(

    Posted by Kate Powell | August 24, 2009, 7:50 am

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 997 views